SHARE PRINT

Classic Reviews

Posted on Wedding Wire on May 30, 2015 (5 stars)

After two years of planning my daughter's wedding, due to circumstances out of our control, we had to re-plan to a new location in five days. Nicole and Larry went out went out of their way to move to a new site and make sure we could keep our same menu. Plus, with three days notice they catered the rehearsal dinner which had to be moved to our home. The service was impeccable and the food was absolutely delicious. A pleasure to work with and a talented staff of cooks, servers and coordinators. I highly recommend Classic Catering for any event.

 

Posted on Facebook on May 28, 2015 (5 stars)

In the Fall of 2014 I began planning a luncheon to celebrate the marriage of my daughter. I asked two friends for recommendations of a caterer since they have used caterers before and have been to a number of catered events. Without hesitation they said "Classic Catering". I contacted CC and was assigned to Nicole Van Natta who worked with me on my event for nine months.

I was in touch with Nicole by email and I used that option often. I was new to planning an event and Nicole did not hesitate to offer suggestions. She responded to my questions promptly and patiently.

When I started the process I envisioned a dessert reception; Nicole suggested a luncheon and, looking back I'm glad that we did it that way.

The entire process was a success! Even the touch of having hors d'oeuvres in an outer room first; then opening the doors to the main room was exactly the feel that I wanted but didn't know at the time!

The food was delicious; the employees top of the line; all in all a wonderful event.

I had placed my confidence in Classic Catering and I was not disappointed.


Posted on Facebook on May 23, 2015 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People catered our wedding on 5/16/15- all of our guests have been raving about how amazing the food was since the wedding! Additionally, we were lucky enough to work with Lynn Piette - who was absolutely incredible! I can't even say enough positive things about her - she had so much patience when answering tons of questions, was responsive to emails and was a pleasure to work with during the planning process. She really took on the multiple rolls- including helping with the rehearsal, which was a gigantic help! We HIGHLY recommend Classic Catering!

Posted on Facebook on January 24, 2015 (5 stars)

With great pleasure, my family celebrated my mother’s 75th birthday on Sunday, January 18 at the Lord Baltimore Hotel. A day that began with an ice storm that prevented 21 guests traveling from Philadelphia to enjoy the day ended with a lifetime of warm memories to share. At the center of it all was The Classic Catering People.

Terri Young. What a treasure. It began as a simple e-mail---”Terri, my family would like to host a party for my mom.” The flurry of activity that those simple words set into motion is stunning. Through a series of questions and attentive listening, Terri created the vision for the venue, menu, decor, invitations and music. We remain in awe of how she captured Mom so brilliantly. Plus, the care she took in creating the setting with floral, linens, lighting and tableware, the “reveal” for the dessert, hot beverages and signature cake design, the coordination of all the vendor teams with a master timeline---brilliant.

The food, second only to Terri, is the reason we chose The Classic Catering People. Always creative, delicious, plentiful, and approachable. I mention approachable in the most positive way. Your culinary team’s use of fresh ingredients is the highlight of each dish. To know what we are eating in this generation of garish garnishes and distortion of real flavors is so welcome! Hard to pick a favorite when all were so beautiful and tasty.

Dinner was perfection. My mom is known for feeding her family very well and this menu was a reflection of her holiday meals. We are still hearing these compliments, one week later.

Event Manager Pat Walker, Chefs Donald and Michael and Team Members Angela, Asia, David, Everette, Kimberlynn, Kirl, Lynn, Maria and Will continue to be shining stars of the day. From taking great care to ensure that my family was well-hydrated and fed to the precision in which each guest received their dinner courses and wine, the service demonstrated by The Classic Catering People remains unmatched. Family from across the country were impressed by the five-star service. Of course, we in Baltimore know it simply as A CLASSIC!


Posted on Wedding Wire on January 17, 2015 (5 stars)

My wedding was at the National Aquarium and Classic is one of the two caterers that the aquarium has a contract with. From the beginning (which was nearly 18 months of correspondence), Nicole Van Natta was very responsive and helpful. It was a very hand holding process with me; as I had little to no knowledge going into choosing a caterer, but she walked me through it. Once we had decided to work with them, Nicole invited us to their office and asked us questions to learn not only about our food preferences, but what we are like as people. They customize the menu based on the couple. We tried many many things including multiple hors d'oeuvres, desserts, and entrees until we found the perfect tasting meal. And, in fact, after our official tasting, they sent us home with tons of delicious leftovers! They are also very, very cognizant of special needs guests (allergies, celiac, dietary issues) and act accordingly. I had one guest with celiac and the entire staff was aware regarding his food preparation and service.

Nicole was extremely responsive, and when it came to the big day, it was like having another friend with me. When I expressed that I was worried about having childcare available, she offered to help me find it. When I was a bundle of nerves, she made sure her staff pulled me aside to ensure that I ate. The staff was extremely professional and worked very very hard. The signature drink suggestion was also amazing. Everyone was absolutely wonderful to work with.

Their prices are very reasonable, and they are easy to work with regarding last minute guest changes, children add ons, additional vendors, and all the crazy drama that goes with a wedding. Finally, the food was absolutely fantastic, and I heard nothing but great things. Definitely recommend using Classic for any event!


Posted on Wedding Wire on December 5, 2014 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People were the caterer’s for my daughter’s wedding two weeks ago. If I had to sum it up in one word it would be “amazing.” Working at an off premise site has so many more challenges than having it at a hotel, but you would never know it based on the outstanding job they did.

First of all, the food was restaurant quality. I had guests tell me “I never eat the food at weddings,” yet cleaned their plates! One table of guests proudly lifted their plates to show me that nothing was left. Another table asked for extra bread to “sop up the sauce." The chefs did an extraordinary job. The waitstaff and the bartenders were wonderful. Service was efficient, courteous and professional.

Lynn Piette was our account executive. I can’t say enough. She took care of all the details – recommending vendors, ordering rentals, rehearsing the processional, touching base with all of the vendors the day before the wedding to make sure everything was in place. She made sure the bride and groom were taken care of. Her attention to detail, while keeping such a calm demeanor, made the evening seem effortless.

It was a fantastic party!

Posted on The Knot on October 19, 2014 (5 stars)

The people at Classic Catering were wonderful to work with. Not only was the food delicious, they were so helpful in helping us create the vision we had for our event.

Guests could not stop talking about the awesome food and the uniqueness of the stations we chose.

We worked with Nicole Van Natta who is a true gem. She was very hands on helpful and professional. She truly helped to create the event of our dreams and I am so thankful that she was there to help us.


Posted on The Knot on October 15, 2014 (5 stars)

Lynn and the staff at Classic are phenomenal! The food was just as fantastic as in the tasting and definitely impressed the crowd! They do so much more than just the food- Lynn took care of so many small details- truly above and beyond! Our wedding planner was lacking quite a bit and Lynn really stepped up and filled in that role. She coordinated vendors, ordered linens, chairs, and so much more. I only have the kindest things to say about this team!

Posted on Wedding Wire on October 4, 2014 (5 stars)

We used the Classic Catering People for our wedding at the National Aquarium. In every aspect, from the start to the finish, they were awesome. From the original meeting, when we were given samples of food that was being prepared for other events, to the tasting, where we were blown away by the food and the presentation of everything, to the wedding itself, where we got compliment upon compliment, everything was amazing.

Through the whole process we worked with Nicole Van Natta. She was very responsive, and basically served as our main point of contact for just about everything related to the wedding. She went way above and beyond what I would have expected of someone essentially just representing the catering company. Not only did she run the show food-wise, she told us when to enter for the processional, she got our table name cards alphabetized, she took care of the picture we used as our "guest book", so on and so forth.

Miscellaneous things of note: We were told "never in my life have I been to a wedding where I left the ceremony and within 30 seconds had bacon in my mouth." We were told by several people that all the staff was super friendly and accommodating. We were told by our vegan friends that this is the only time they've left a wedding feeling full (we had a vegan meal option in addition to the normal meat options). We didn't get charged extra to have more choices in entrees.

All in all, I'd recommend Classic for any event you might want catered. I'd use them again myself!

Posted on Wedding Wire on October 3, 2014 (5 stars)

This company is amazing! The food is to die for and perfectly cooked. During the planning process they went above & beyond to make sure we had whatever we needed/wanted. The staff was awesome. They did such a good job taking care of my husband & I, as well as our guests the night of the wedding. Corey, our coordinator for the night, did a great job making sure we got everything we needed, including bringing us a milkshake from our dessert bar out onto the dance floor! They took care of every detail so I didn't have to worry about it. 

Posted on Wedding Bee on September 13, 2014 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People were our caterers for our wedding. Being foodies, we wanted a caterer we could count on and knew that CCP would execute a flawless and memorable gourmet experience. Terri Young was our event manager and was wonderful. She is a creative genius; her attention to detail, personal touches and beautiful presentations helped to make our wedding so much more. The waitstaff and bartenders were amazing, providing professional, attentive and friendly service. Not once did we or our guests have to wait or have a need that wasn’t provided for. And the Chefs did an awesome job with the food. From the shrimp and grits, chicken ‘n waffle cones and oyster shooters on our reception to our corn & crab chowder and our delicious duo entrée on our dinner to our desserts and homemade ice cream on our post reception – each offering was an epicurean delight. Our guests are still raving about our wedding. The Classic Catering People helped to make our wedding our dream come true and it would not have happened without them. Their expertise, professionalism and phenomenal staff and chefs made them our caterer of choice and I would highly recommend them!!!

 

Posted on Wedding Wire on August 16, 2014 (4.8 stars)

We worked with Lynn and her team at the Peabody Library, where they helped us put together an incredible experience for both us and for our guests. From the first tasting to the event itself, their professionalism, experience, and familiarity with the venue made the planning and execution as easy as wedding planning could possibly be. Lynn worked with us to create the experience we wanted, and gave us her honest opinion (in a good way) to help us figure out what would work well and what wouldn't. When we got to the wedding itself, they took care of pretty much everything, from coordinating with our vendors to keeping our family and friends happy. They even smoothed my bride's dress and were the last people to see her, aside from her father, before she walked down the aisle.

You hear a lot of couples complain about how they didn't get a chance to eat on the day of the wedding. The Classic staff made sure that didn't happen to us, especially our guy the day of, Corey. He brought up a plate of hors d'oeuvres while we were signing the marriage license right after the wedding, made sure that we had a drink in our hands if we wanted one while we were talking to our guests, and brought out our food first so we could sneak in a meal while everyone else was working on their salads. It was great having someone there making sure that we were happy as we were bouncing back and forth between guests.

Plus, the food was great and the cake was beautiful. I would heartily recommend Classic to anyone looking to get married in or around Maryland.

 

Posted on Event Wire on October 26, 2013 (5 stars)

One of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process was choosing Classic Catering. Our venue provided us with two catering options and we agonized over which one to go with, ultimately making our decision after speaking with Classic Catering’s Lynn Piette. From the very first email exchange, Lynn exhumed professionalism. Lynn guided us through the entire planning process. She helped us with everything from menu selections to our linens. Lynn was always happy to accommodate any of our requests (and we had several!). Two days prior to the wedding, we dropped off an entire carload of items that needed to be set up at the Peabody. Lynn gladly loaded her car up and made sure that each item was setup, as we had desired. We never once worried with Lynn.

Lynn’s staff was also wonderful. All the servers were happy and very attentive to the guests. The food was served quickly and we maintained on our tight schedule all evening. We have heard several comments from our guests that the food was wonderful. We could not have been happier.
I would highly recommend Classic Catering. Truly one of the best decisions we made!

Posted on Event Wire on October 26, 2013 (5 stars)

Terri Young, Gail Kaplan and crew outdid themselves for our wedding. We were impressed with their creativity and presentation for the evening. The tasting blew our minds....we never expected such a large caterer to deliver the sophisticated menu items and taste profiles. From shot glasses of soup to a raw bar with shucker to passed shrimp and grits in a spoon...they were awesome. As good as we found the food, the service was equally tops. The staff was efficient, but blended into the background when that was called for.

Just the best catering experience EVER!


Posted on Facebook on September 11, 2013 (5 stars)

They can always be counted on for terrific food and terrific service. The host just needs to sit back and relax knowing all will be taken care of. Five stars.

 

Posted on The Knot on July 21, 2013 (5 stars)

I have no doubt that this is the BEST catering company in the Baltimore area. I got more compliments about my food than anything else. Everything was absolutely delicious and was very fresh. They even created my cake based on a photo I found on the internet! Bobby Pressman is the best in the business and he will make sure your wedding food is flawless!

Posted on Yelp on January 14, 2012 (5 stars)

This is one of the best caterers that I have used in the greater Baltimore region. Their food is delicious and the prices are reasonable for what you get. They use fresh, high quality ingredients. They deliver on-time and an accurately. The butternut squash soup and the chicken penne with pine nuts are wonderful. They have great box lunch sandwiches too.

Posted on Yelp on September 21, 2011 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People catered FIL's 70th birthday fête and did so with panache.  Service was most excellent, from the gregarious chefs and servers who caught snippets of NFL games with us in the kitchen between baking off beef tenderloins or crab dip, to the bartender who needed only ask once what you were drinking, then remembered every time you showed up again.

I love the fact that this company is simply called "The Classic Catering People", that their trucks and vans are Kelly green with unembellished white lettering, and that their uniforms are basic black.  No gimmicks, no puns, no cutesy logos -- just a focus on well-prepared, delicious food served by competent, warm professionals.

And the food *is* well-prepared and delicious.  We noshed on an international cheese board with fresh fruit and a sticky, tasty honey mustard with crisp, buttery crackers, as well as creamy crab dip on baguette toasts for hors d'oeuvres.  For dinner, TCCP put out a spread of heirloom tomato and fresh mozzarella salad with purple basil and balsamic vinaigrette; roast salmon two ways -- one soy glazed, one honey roasted; rare beef tenderloin sandwiches on miniature brioche with peppery horseradish cream; gooey glazed Teriyaki chicken skewers; and perfectly opaque, sweet and sour orange shrimp.  And I don't even remember what dessert was...probably birthday cake, but I was too busy wallowing in a food coma to notice.

To top it all off, TCCP are the official caterers of the Baltimore Ravens.  Which means 1) they really do know how to feed folks proper; and 2) if you play your cards rights, you might get an interesting story or two out the whole catered affair.
 

Originally posted by Melanie Karsh Smith on Facebook.com on May 31, 2011 (5 stars)

My third child's bar mitzvah was this past weekend and Classic helped make it perfect! From our catered Friday night dinner, to the kiddush luncheon following services, to the gala party for 130 on Saturday night...people are still RAVING about the food and the service. All of the wait staff was friendly and personable and helpful; Bobby Pressman did a fantastic job putting it all together. His help and advice with everything from hors d'oeuvres to main course, side dishes, salads and the most creative dessert table ever...could not have been better!

 

Originally posted by Melanie Karsh Smith on Facebook.com on May 17, 2011 (5 stars)

Here at the Baltimore Ravens, we host our top business partners at an annual event at our Training Facility in Owings Mills. Classic Catering is an integral part of the success of the event. When you're in front of your top clients, it's a load off our minds knowing the Classic Team is all over every detail of the event--from planning the menu, actual food prep and service all the way down to the event set-up, decor and flow of the event. Kelly Girard does a masterful job of handling the event with us from A to Z. It's easy to see that the entire Classic staff working our event takes real pride in the execution and success of the ENTIRE event -- not just the food and beverage service itself. We've hosted the event with Classic for several years now but in NO way is there complacency or a sense of routine from their side. If anything, I personally received even more positive comments on the Food and service from our event with them this past May than any event before that. The Best just keeps getting better it seems. Thanks to Eddie D., Kelly and the entire team at Classic.

 

Originally posted by Marietta Koch Nolley on Facebook.com on May 16, 2011 (5 stars)

I have had the pleasure of working with Classic Catering for over 20 years. Their attention to detail is superb, the food and presentation extraordinary, and the staff exemplary. Most recently they catered a brunch to benefit the H.P. Rawlings Conservatory and Botanic Gardens. There were rave reviews by more than 200 people who attended.

 

Originally posted by Susan Yim on Facebook.com on May 9, 2011 (5 stars)

I used Classic to cater a surprise 80th birthday party for my mom. I was pretty nervous about pulling it off, but Alan Pressman & everyone else on the Classic team took care of EVERY detail! The event was a huge success that all of the guests will always remember. The food was delicious (especially the hors doerves); I still have a refrigerator full!

 

Originally posted by Joy N. Moore on Facebook.com on March 18, 2011 (5 stars)

I had the great pleasure of using Classic Catering People for a fundraising event that I coordinated recently. During the planning stages, Alan Pressman was accessible, creative, professional, and a delight to work with. During the event, Alan and his team were superb. The food was absolutely delicious and all of the guests commented on the quality of the food, the beautiful presentation, and the professionalism of the staff. 

I would book Classic Catering again in a heartbeat~

 

Originally posted by Jayme Gilden Wood on Facebook.com on February 16, 2011 (5 stars)

I have worked with The Classic Catering People on several events – from small dinner parties to school-wide events. They are fantastically detail oriented, provide wonderful guidance and their presentation is always excellent! 

 

Originally posted by Deinise Beland Burdyck on Facebook.com on December 29, 2010 (5 stars)

I entered a contest on Facebook to win a Tailgate Feast for 10 catered by Classic Catering. And a wonderful surprise I actually WON!! The food that was delivered for our tailgate party was AWESOME!! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely keep Classic Catering at the top of my list for future parties and catered events in the future!!

 

Originally posted by Joy Liggon on Facebook.com on December 13, 2010 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People is truly a Class Act! Kelly Girard and her team did a fantastic job on both of my corporate events and the execution, customer service and attention to detail were flawless! I would not hesitate to reach out to Classic for upcoming events! 

 

Originally posted by Natalie Dixon on Facebook.com on December 1, 2010 (5 stars)

Alan Pressman and his team did it again! Another incredible event for the United Way of Central MD. Last night's event at the Frederick Douglass Meyers Maritime Museum welcoming Anquan Boldin to Baltimore as our Emerging Leaders United Honorary Chair was bustling with fans -- of Anquan's and of TCCP. Alan ensures that every single detail is thought through and carried out. The food was delicious (who knew finger food could taste that good) and the service outstanding. TCCP staff always lend a helping hand and go to great lengths to ensure a perfect event. Thanks again, looking forward to our next collaboration.

 

Originally posted by Jeanette Cantine Rockefeller on Facebook.com on November 16, 2010 (5 stars)

Many thanks to Alan Pressman for helping me pull off a fabulous surprise party for my husband's 50th birthday held at the Gramercy Mansion. I had complete confidence in his food selection and linen choices. Everything was FABULOUS and the food was delicious. Thanks Alan for making my job in planning the easy part!

 

Originally posted by Karen Baitch Rosenberg on Facebook.com on November 11, 2010 (5 stars)

If I haven't thanked Bobby enough already, just wanted to publicly thank him and his staff for a phenomenal job. From TCCP's creative ideas, unique presentations, phenomenal level of service and quality of the food, our event was exactly as expected - over-the-top catering without seeming so. Elegant and fun. We're grateful.

 

Originally posted by Jeanne Kuchan Hein on Facebook.com on November 9, 2010 (5 stars)

I've had the pleasure of working with The Classic Catering People for more than 10 years and each time it is a flawless experience. TCCP takes the time to listen to their clients to ensure that every aspect is perfectly planned and executed. Over the years, TCCP has catered dozens of BGE events and each has been superior - from the food and drink to the decor and service. The company owners, the event managers and the servers each take great pride in contributing to an experience that is a treat for the mouth and the eye! I just worked with Alan Pressman and Eileen Miles on the BGE Bull Roast and it was about as close to perfect as an event could be. (Our 1,500 guest agree!) TCCP is simply fabulous and I give them the highest possible recommendation!

 

Originally posted by Christina Hardy on Facebook.com on October 15, 2010 (5 stars)

I attended a lovely reception at a private home in Baltimore County this week. The food was amazing and the staff were wonderful and thoughtful - no surprise, Classic Catering does not disappoint. Another job well done!

 

Originally posted by Cate McCarthy on Facebook.com on September 8, 2010 (5 stars)

From the first encounter to the truck leaving the driveway, Classic Catering is a first class operation. Anthony prepared a meal that was beyond delectable. Debbie, "the boss" was anything but that stereotype-she managed the evening in a manner that was totally unobtrusive and every thing flowed without a hitch. Donald did so much and yet always conveyed an attitude of sincere ease. Without hesitation I can recommend Classic Catering and their professional, classic and warm staff.

 

Originally posted by Jen Picciotto Eames on Facebook.com on August 11, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering made our July wedding absolutely spectacular! The menu was inventive, fun, exciting and, most importantly, delicious! They really made our entire process fun and stress-free. Bobby and Ellen took amazing care of us during the planning time and especially on-site. I will use Classic again and again.

Comment by Shannon Bailey-Puller: You should totally be their spokes person.,,lol. The food was great and lots to choose from

Comment by Kelly Broxton Katsafanas: The food was incredible. Yummy! But the bride and groom really made the day

Comment by Tulip Saad: Congratulations Jen so happy for you , hope you had a great wedding and a amazing honey moon . Wish you all the best to you and your husband

Comment by Billy Denis: My brother mike knows the owners I think from classic. I know my mother uses them all the time for parties. They are good. Prob one of the best In Baltimore.

 

Originally posted by Teresa Hanyok on Facebook.com on July 25, 2010 (5 stars)

My daughter and i love the summer cooking camp!!! This is our second year attending. My daughter tries new foods there esp vegetables that she never would have gone near at home. And she loves them!! Now she eats them at home. They have taken a picky eater and turned her into an adventurous one. The class is fun the people running it are warm welcoming knowledgeable. We can't wait for next year's class. Thank you classic catering!!!!

 

Originally posted by Anna Dopkin on Facebook.com on July 18, 2010 (5 stars)

Wow, Wow, Wow! Classic Catering People catered our amazing wedding a few weeks ago in downtown Baltimore at the Museum of Industry. For full disclosure we are related to the owners; however, we think our 200 independent guests would agree the venue looked awesome and the food was downright delicious and plentiful. We still can’t believe how beautiful the tented Chuppah was with the Inner Harbor behind us as we said our vows. 

Unlike most couples, the groom and I left total delegation to the Classic team as we never sampled a morsel beforehand or picked a linen etc. prior to the event. Frankly we suggest more couples let go of the process. We seriously left all the details to the pros given our busy work schedules. Okay we should get some credit. We did pick two amazing music groups that helped create the mood for the service and the reception: The Montibello Strings and the Source. 

As for the food, we do not know where to begin. It was clear the Classic Team carefully selected items that would compliment the casual style wedding we were looking for yet still have a handful of “SUPER-“WOW” items. Especially popular were the mouth-watering miso-glazed sea scallops (the bride’s favorite), the meaty lobster rolls, and the fantastic raw bar section which was accompanied by an array of cool interesting sauces to dip your oysters in. Of course there was plenty for the carnivores to eat such as lamb chops with rhubarb barbecue sauce and grilled chicken breasts on a bed of lentils.

Our guests are still raving about the multi-item dessert bar including a gelato table that complimented the 90 degree day quite well. Some of our other special treats were the individual fresh peach and banana cream pies as well as a blueberry pudding cake. Also devoured was our wedding cake – none other than the sinfully decadent Pimlico Cake (if you don’t know what this is – you are missing out on life! Trust us on this one). Anna & Jim

 

Originally posted by Ayme Ay Smith Lederman on Facebook.com on July 7, 2010 (5 stars)

We attended the Cooking Camp Classic the other night. My daughter ( years old) had a great time. They totally engaged the kids. Asked each of them questions by name, totally included them in the discussions. The recipes were simple but good. The kids actually made each dish, Classic cooked it and then you took it home that night. You even got to taste test the dishes at the end of the night. It was a great time, I would highly recommend it.

 

Originally posted by Ellen Hoitsma on Facebook.com on June 7, 2010 (5 stars)

Thank you SO much for coming to our school for Days of Taste. Our Park School third graders ADORED your exploration of taste, of balance in our menus, how to make a yummy salad, and learning about the sources of our food. The experience definitely teaches the next generation about healthy food choices. A whole-grade experience as we had built a stronger community for us around delicious food and wonderful role models! Bravo!

 

Originally posted by Carrie DeLeon Moore on Facebook.com on May 17, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering and Lynn Piette did an absolute superb job catering our recent wedding at the Evergreen Museum. We got tons of compliments on the food and the service was great. Lynn was especially helpful in taking care of all the last-minute details. Thanks for everything!

 

Originally posted by Randi Wallenstein Benesch on Facebook.com on May 11, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering is a pleasure to work with every step of the way. The food is always wonderful and the service and professionalism of the staff cannot be beat. They serve 540 guests at a seated dinner at five different dining rooms on different levels of an old theater (with no in-house kitchen) and make it look easy! I love working with the entire Classic team.

Comment by Lisa Nelson Heffner:  Love them too.

 

Originally posted by Barry Fuller on Facebook.com on May 6, 2010 (5 stars)

We live in Scottsdale and attended a party in Baltimore last year catered by Classic. I couldn't believe how good the food was, the service was sensational and the skills of the person who managed the party was supreme. I can't wait to go to another Classic party!

 

Originally posted by Laura Balint Kuryk on Facebook.com on April 30, 2010 (5 stars)

My husband and I were recently married, 11 months ago, at the Baltimore Museum of Industry. The wedding was impeccable-food, drinks, service- and that was all thanks to the Classic Catering People...Classic will always be our catering people!

 

Originally posted by Susan Naumann Levinson on Facebook.com on April 30, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering is the only caterer I'll work with! They've handled every event we've chaired and remain our 'go to' great food source for our parties & holidays. We LOVE Classic Catering People!!!

 

Originally posted by Margaret Blake on Facebook.com on April 27, 2010 (5 stars)

This will be the 4th year I have personnally worked with Classic Catering on the annual Baltimore Symphony Orchestra Gala event.
The expertise, advice and diligence to ensure the event ran efficiently and effortlessly were invaluable. 
Their culinary creations and impeccable service team added the elegance and style that helped to make the Gala evening memorable for our guests and a tremendous success for our organization.

Eddie and Terry -- I don't know what I would have done without you.

 

Originally posted by Megan Collins on Facebook.com on April 27, 2010 (5 stars)

Thank you! Classic for always making my events special and unique!

 

Originally posted by Lynne Waranch on Facebook.com on April 26, 2010 (5 stars)

I have used Classic for those special moments in our lives for about 14 years and have never been disappointed! My daughter recently got married and Classic was once again our choice to cater the wedding because we wanted it to be special and perfect! Bobby Pressman was a pleasure to work with and his expertise made the planning so simple. He took a ton of stress off of my shoulders and planned this wedding easily and uniquely. Everything was perfect.. the food was creative and superb, the table set-ups were beautiful and because Bobby worked closely with the other vendors(band, photographers,etc.) scheduling of the evening was executed flawlessly! The staff could not have been more attentive and friendly! It was an incredible evening where we could relax and enjoy ourselves because we were in great hands! I plan on using Classic for hopefully many more wonderful life events to come and would recommend you do the same!!!!!!!

 

Originally posted by Martha Stephan Marani on Facebook.com on April 26, 2010 (5 stars)

For the second year, Classic Catering catered a community fundraiser for a small committee of volunteers with a very tight budget. Once again, it was a great event, and Alan Pressman and and his staff are largely to thank for that. Ellen, Sierra, Hasan, John and Roy did a stellar job--professional, unflappable, attentive and accommodating. The food was terrific (I particularly liked the chocolate cake lollipops). Alan's overall vision for the space and coordination pulled it all together beautifully. And we are very grateful for his flexibility with our cost-cutting measures.

Comment by Caroline Fohlin: A great event, Martha, once again. Thanks for organizing!

 

Originally posted by Catherine V. Smith on Facebook.com on April 21, 2010 (5 stars)

I coordinate 4-6 events a month and have been using Classic Catering exclusively for years. The quality of the food and service are the best. When I have an event, I never worry because Classic is there to take care of all the details. Got a party to plan?...call Classic and ask for Lynn Piette. She is amazing!

Comment byLisa Kawata: Two thumbs up. Very delicious every time, love their curry chicken salad.

 

Originally posted by Maeve Finn on Facebook.com on April 20, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering is the best Caterer in Maryland and D.C.!!! No question, No Doubt !!! Every Dish is fantastic!!